Lancôme Gift Set Unboxing

Lancôme is one of my favorite brands to buy my makeup from. As I was looking through their makeup the other day I found a box full of things I loved! It was just $40 for all of those products (four of them full size)! I had purchased the lip crayon for $23 in the same shade about a day ago so I thought buying this gift set would be a much better deal instead of just buying one lip crayon!

I was super excited to buy this! Before even unboxing it I instantly fell in love with all of the colors! I already loved the lip crayon from before so I am sure I will love everything else once I use them… can’t wait!

hand-take-out

I loved the bag before I even opened the box! When I opened it and pulled out the bag I fell in love with it even more!

close bag.jpg

The top of the bag is a really pretty soft dirty pink color… which I love so much! All over the pink part (not sure if you can see) is full of the tiniest dots which make the bag sparkle and glow! It kind of makes the top metallic looking but not a harsh metallic look. If you look closely at the picture above you may able to tell how it has a glow to it. The material for the pink part is a soft suede fabric which makes this makeup bag ten times better. The rest of the bag and the inside is like a normal makeup bag material (don’t really know how to explain it). On the front there is also a drawstring looking design for extra cuteness! I am obsessed with this makeup bag!

Here is what the bag looks like opened. It also has a zipper of course but it’s a little hard to tell in this picture.

open-bag

opening

Here are all of the products! There is a blush palette, brush, two eyeshadows, a lip crayon, and a mascara. The only product that isn’t full sized is the mascara.

full-producst

The first product in the makeup bag is the lip crayon and it is my favorite! I love the nude color! It is like a very light tan color which I think goes really well with my skin tone. It is a full size in the shade ‘200 Nothing to Wear’. It looks like I have nothing on when I wear this color but it does make my lips look very nice! I like to wear a lip balm (not too much) before I wear this because it is matte and a nude matte can make your lips look very dry. I also love how it is a lip crayon rather than just like a normal lipstick. I am definitely going to be wearing this all the time… obsessed!

(I have also done a similar review on this product in my other post Cute Things I Bought Today if you like you can check that out!)

nuce-lip-lan

The next product I got is this beautiful blush palette with the softest brush! This blush palette is in the shade ‘126 Nectar Lace’ and it is full size!  The first part is for contouring. The color is a soft brown color which I think will match my skin tone nicely. It also has a slight glow to it.The blush is this beautiful rose gold color with shimmer which gives it a very pretty glow! It also has a highlighter as well which also has a great glow! The highlighter is like a very like gold color. All of these colors go very nicely together in this palette! I love it! I will definitely try it out in a makeup look and share how it is!

brush.jpg

Next I got two very nice eyeshadow shades… both full size! As well as a mascara which is a sample size but I’m sure it will last me a while! I love both eyeshadows because they are colors which I like to use for my everyday look. The first color is this very nice light cream color with shimmer to give it glow. It is in the shade ‘Filigree’. The other shade is called ‘Mannequin’ which is also a shimmer shade. It is a really pretty neutral brown color perfect for an everyday look. Both of the eyeshadows have great pigment! The mascara is called ‘Hypnose Drama’. When I opened it I noticed it has a very nice brush. I really love the ‘Hypnose Doll Lashes’ from Lancôme (You can check out that review here The Mascara I’ve been Loving ) so I’m sure this one will be nice too! I will definitely try it out and review it! I’ll compare both mascaras to see which one I like more.

eyeshadowss.jpg

I will definitely be doing a makeup look with all of these products very soon! Thank you for reading!

-xoxo Bahar

 

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Lancôme Gift Set Unboxing

Leave a Reply

